lifestyle

Autumn / The Things I Love And Why

Hi everyone! I hope you’re all well. It’s been a hot minute since my last post, and I feel so glad to be finally writing another.

Adult life does this amazing thing where sometimes it can become too “adult” and completely throw you off course! But no fear, I’m back and I’m excited to share with you today’s post.

If you haven’t guessed from the title, I love Autumn and given that we are well and truly in season – I thought today’s post would be the perfect way to show you a few things that get me excited every year!

Grab a nice hot drink, a snack or two, snuggle down and enjoy…

Who doesn’t love long walks during Autumn time? One of my favourite things to do is take my partners dog for walks along the canal. The scenery is just perfect.

Of course crunching leaves underfoot is another favourite. I make sure I’m wrapped up warm with some comfy boots!

My birthday is October 1st so I’m an Autumn baby! It’s another reason for me to get excited and I wouldn’t change it.

October brings another love, Halloween! I love decorating the house and fully embracing the spooky season. Pumpkin picking and carving is so much fun.

I love the elements during Autumn. When the clocks go back it gets dark early and also very cold – with this you can get calm yet slightly eerie sights like my beach photo!

There’s so many little things to love and to amuse you with Autumn. The colours of the leaves, the shapes condensation can make on windows, your breath in the cold air early in the morning. I just love any bit of it!

Oversized knit jumpers and fleece pyjamas become your best friends and outfit styling is a breeze. Your bank balance may take a hit in Primark though, as gorgeous as this seasons AW collection is do you really need 10 jumpers, 4 coats and 3 pairs of new boots?

(Photo not mine)

Candles and indulging in more Me Time is another thing I love in Autumn. I love taking longer bubble baths and slapping on a face mask after a long day when it’s cold outside.

My current favourite range is The Body Shop’s Vanilla Pumpkin, the scent is enchanting and perfect for the season. Even though I am a Body Shop rep I’m not being biased, the scent genuinely is amazing and a hit with my customers!

Two words. Comfort food.

Lasagne, Cottage Pie, Shepard’s pie, I’m there for Autumn comfort food and could eat it in my sleep. This was actually my birthday meal and no I did not feel guilty ordering a giant Lasagne! Give me more please, I’ll consider the gym again in January..

Lastly you can’t beat a absolutely gorgeous sunset. Autumn knows how to put on a show!

You’ll catch me instagramming nearly every one from my bedroom window, guilty as charged but just look at the colours!

Do you enjoy Autumn sunsets? Let me know below and include a picture if you can I’d love to see them!

That’s all for today I hope you enjoyed a roundup of my favourite things about Autumn as much as I loved writing about them!

Have you missed out on my previous post? Check it out here: What Did I Use Up? July Empties

Till next time, 💋

InstagramTwitterPinterest

1 thought on “Autumn / The Things I Love And Why”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.